Only time heals

When we lose someone, we lose our compass, our rudder.  Up is now down, and left is right.  Nothing is the same.

When we lose someone, we are in a vacuum and for the moment, time has no meaning.  We think this day will never come.

If you’ve been lucky enough to have a dog who meant the world to you, you’ll understand what I’m talking about.   If you haven’t, I’m sorry for you.

If you’ve had a dog who was sick, infirm or old, you’ll know that these are the times that your bond grows deep, develops extra lignin, strengthens your connection and builds a wall around you that is never breached.  This is love.

020

I thought I’d be back blogging soon….but words seem to fail me.

There is plenty to talk about and I am keen to talk about it….but in this moment, I will simply reflect that it has been nearly a year since I said goodbye to Skye-dog and my life is slowly regaining its colour.

Thanks for waiting.

2 thoughts on “Only time heals”

  1. Very poignant. They do leave pawprints on our heart. I can still recall details from my time with Tawney. Everyone has a passion(s) , one of ours is our dogs ❤️

    >

  2. Words seem to fail me too. That surprises me, I would have thought it would be the opposite, words a way of working out, understanding, describing the emotions. But it’s all I can do to move forward in my body, through each day, wordless.

    Thanks for saying this.

Leave a Reply

