The story of Prince Aidan and his 8th birthday

Once upon a time there was a little prince named Aidan.

Prince Aidan lived in a land far away where the only flowers that grew were dandelions.   Dandelions were named from the French term, ‘dent-de-lion’ meaning “lion’s tooth”.   Aidan left the castle one morning and came across a clutch of dandelions in a field.  Taking the name of these flowers literally, he brandished his sword and said, “Halt dandelion!  I am Prince Aidan and I will protect my kingdom from lions teeth!”

The dandelion replied, “We are not lions teeth!  We are just called ‘lion’s tooth’ because our yellow flowers have petals that resemble lion’s teeth!  You don’t need to be afraid of us – we are harmless!”

“Oh,” said Prince Aidan.  “I didn’t realize that you weren’t dangerous.  I am glad that you won’t be eating the people in my kingdom with your big lion teeth.  I will let you go.”

“Thank you,” said the dandelions.  “We are grateful that you don’t slice us up into smithereens.”

So then Prince Aidan kept walking through the woods and suddenly found a dragon hiding in the shrubbery.

“Who are you scary dragon and why are you here, hiding in the shrubbery?” asked Prince Aidan.

“Please don’t hurt me Prince Aidan! I am not a scary dragon.  I am a friendly dragon and I have been sent here to wish you a Happy Birthday!”

“It is said that on a Prince’s 8th birthday, a friendly dragon has to appear over the internet to wish that Prince a happy birthday.  That is why I am here.”

HAPPY BIRTHDAY AIDAN!

3 thoughts on “The story of Prince Aidan and his 8th birthday”

Leave a Reply

