Holiday hellos

Although I’m not so on the ball this year, I usually keep up with making simple, natural holiday planters for my front steps.

This year, if I were to decorate outside, it might look more like this:

At least there was effort made, which is more than I can say for my house, where there has been none.  So in the spirit of Christmas and the holidays, I offer up to you other peoples’ decorations in the hopes that your home has followed in their footsteps and not mine.

From the simply elegant, to the most ornate and finally to the essentially humble, a decorative wintry welcome is always appreciated.

Leave a Reply

